bikerly blog

Viva Lance!

In cycling on July 15, 2010 at 6:04 pm

Lance is not expected to be a contender for the Tour this year, but that’s okay with me. The reason he’s an all-time great comes from paragraph 1 of his book “It’s Not About the Bike”…  

I want to die at a hundred years old with an American flag on my back and the star of Texas on my helmet, after screaming down an Alpine descent on a bicycle at 75 miles per hour. I want to cross one last finish line as my wife and my ten children applaud, and then I want to lie down in a field of those famous French sunflowers and gracefully expire, the perfect contradiction to my once anticipated poignant early demise.

Viva Lance! LiveStrong.

Leave a Reply

