bikerly blog

marathon day

In running, sketches on October 7, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  1. Optional: slow down for the beer stops

    Also, @dorthybitestoto has some great marathon motivation here –>

    http://dorthybitestoto.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/marathon-motivation/

  2. I’m heading out of town Saturday afternoon (with husband and kids in tow). Sunday morning, as you know, I will be running the Bizz Johnson Trail Marathon. It’s my first, and with the added factors of being away from home, having the entire family there, and knowing this has been a very public journey for me, I’m a little out of my comfort zone. 🙂

    That being said, I’ll also not have much access to a computer. I’ve already decided to print out @dorthybitestoto’s letter to first time marathon runners. I’ll also print out this. And I’ll keep both with me until I get to the starting line.

    I’ll need the reminders. Thanks!

  3. You have a wonderful way with graphs, visuals … I will have to hire you out. :))

  4. That is wonderful, Jim. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  5. I was going to say the same thing, Shebicycles, @bikerly is the king of graphs. You’ve got a way of summing up so much with a simple graph.

    Darryl

Leave a Reply

