bikerly blog

numbers

In running, what the? on October 9, 2010 at 11:16 pm

I just ran 1 mile. It was day 39 of my running streak.

Last Sunday I ran 26.2 miles in 4:something. At mile 23 I didn’t think I could run 3.2 more miles. Then I thought about the easy 1 mile runs I’ve done during the running streak. How could just 1 more mile be so bad… then another 1 mile and then the final 1 mile?

I’ve been to the dentist office 3 times in the last 4 days to fix 3 root canals on 1 of my 2nd molars and my pain has not reached more than a 4 on a 10 point scale. I have an excellent dentist.

Tomorrow is 10/10/10. Today, at 6:00 o’clock it was 84 degrees so I’m drinking 1 cold 12 ounce ale.

This post took 8 minutes to draft.

  1. I read this 2 times. 🙂

  2. You’ve got a way…..and an infectious personality. Nice post, my friend.

    Darryl

    • speaking of infection… my 1 yr old son threw up 4 times last night 20 minutes after this post, which is probably equal to the hours of sleep I had last night (4).

  3. love the post, love the comments…

    …well not so much the throwing up but you catch my drift

    (I rewrote this comment 3 times)

    • Hahahaha, yeah I’m with Tim. Maybe @bikerly’s way with numbers is a little over the top.

      Sorry to hear about your Son…hope he’s feeling better today.

      Darryl

Leave a Reply

